AIRROC Board Confirms Leadership and New Directors 

March 11, 2014, New York      

The AIRROC Board met on March 11, 2014 in New York during the AIRROC Spring Membership Meeting.  Katherine Barker (Armour Risk) and Marianne Petillo (ROM Re) were reconfirmed as board co-chairs and Edward Gibney will serve as the Vice Chair for 2014.

Ann Weikers (RiverStone) joins the board having been elected to a 3 year term beginning January 2014.  The following directors were re-elected: Katherine Barker (Armour Risk), Glenn Frankel (The Hartford), Edward Gibney, Marianne Petillo (ROM Re).  In addition AIRROC welcomes Sheila Chapman (CNA) and Sylvain Villeroy de Galhau (AXA Liabilities Managers) as directors.  Sheila and Sylvain were recommended by their companies and confirmed by the board to complete the terms for directors that have moved on to other endeavors.

2014 AIRROC Board of Directors 
and Officers:

Katherine Barker(Co-Chair), Armour Risk (representing Excalibur Re)
Marianne Petillo (Co-Chair), ROM Re
Ed Gibney (Vice Chair)
Karen Amos, Resolute Management Services
Michael Baschwitz, Zurich
Sheila Chapman,vCNA
Art Coleman, CitadelRe
Michael Fitzgerald, Inpoint (representing ING)
Glenn Frankel, The Hartford/First State
Keith Kaplan, Reliance Insurance Company 
in Liquidation
Frank Kehrwald, Swiss Re
Mindy Kipness, AIG
Leah Spivey, Munich Re America
Sylvain Villeroy de Galhau, 
AXA Liabilities Managers UK
Ann Weikers, RiverStone ReSources LLC
Carolyn Fahey (Executive Director)*
Joseph J. DeVito (Treasurer)*  DeVito Consulting
William Littel (Secretary)*  Allstate
David Raim (General Counsel)*  
Chadbourne & Parke LLP

*Non-Board member


AIRROC’s mission is to promote and represent the common interests of insurance and reinsurance companies with legacy business. The Association’s objectives include improving professional and managerial standards and practices and enhancing knowledge and communications within and outside of the run-off industry.